Scroll To Top

Panama West Province Accommodations

hotels in playa coronado panama hostals in punta chame panama bed and breakfasts in playa bonita panama

The province of Panama West (Oeste) ( see map ) is the country's newest province, created on January 1, 2014. Previously, these five districts were part of the province of Panama. The new region resides just west of the Panama Canal and shares a border with the province of Panama to the east, the Gulf of Panama to the south, Cocle province to the west, and Colon province to the north.

The province's capital is the city of La Chorrera, and the region is divided into five districts. Currently, we have hotels listed for the following three districts:

  • Arraiján: includes Playa Bonita.
  • Chame: includes Playa Caracol, Playa Gorgona, Playa Coronado, and Punta Chame.
  • San Carlos: includes Punta Barco, San Carlos, and Costa Esmeralda.

All Categories